Farewell to DMB432…

A couple of weeks ago, I was stopped at the traffic lights on Cumberland Street. Unfortunately, the car behind me didn’t stop, which rather wrecked my car.

It’s a total write-off, in fact.

So while I’m waiting for the insurance to be sorted (luckily, the other driver had third party), I popped in to rescue my remaining stuff from the car.

20170802_151146

Stuff rescued includes a bottle of engine oil, a street map of Invercargill, and a cassette with “Goat’s Ears” fairy tales from my childhood. The stuff that winds up in a car when you’ve had it for ten years…

One thought on “Farewell to DMB432…

  1. Pingback: A Monkey Off the Back: Manual Transmission. | A Phuulish Fellow

Leave a Reply

