A road-trip. With a cat.

A friend of mine moved house (and cities) in October, but their cat went missing on the day of the move. They told the neighbours, who have made sure that Snowball (actually a black cat, with three legs) was fed. Then a few days ago, the SPCA was able to catch the lovable AWOL feline – which meant the only remaining problem was getting it from Dunedin to my friend’s new place in Rangiora (380km north).

With my friend paying petrol costs, I volunteered to take Snowball up – and I’m pleased to announce that owner and cat have now been reunited. I literally got back from Rangiora half an hour ago, so I’m feeling a bit worn out. But it’s a happy little story that I thought I’d share. 🙂

Leave a Reply

