Distractions, distractions…

Back in 2013, a friend of mine dragged me into participating in the University of Otago’s annual German Language Play: they were directing that year, and needed people for small roles. I hadn’t done German at University level (I did it in High School), but in this case I had enough to get by (it also helped in that particular case that I could play the violin). Anyway, playing bit parts in the German Language Production has now become an annual habit, even though I’m not currently studying. So here we are again:

14100452_1108272342551915_2001488887775038336_n

On the off chance that you’re in Dunedin on 8th September – 10th September, feel free to come along. I’m playing a porter (suffice to say that I’m currently spending more time trying to memorise German lines than I am actually writing…).

Leave a Reply

