A hundred books in a year: January

Sorry for the delay – I was on a trip from 15th January onwards.

One of my goals for this year as a reader is to work my way through a hundred books. Assuming your average book is 350 or so pages, that works out at about a 100 pages a day. Which I think is do-able.

Courtesy of other commitments, I’m a bit behind schedule at the moment, but not disastrously so. My completed January reads thus far:

  • The Steel Remains, by Richard Morgan.
  • Far Horizons, edited by Robert Silverberg
  • A Winter Book, by Tove Jansson
  • A Calculus of Angels, by Greg Keyes
  • Empire of Unreason, by Greg Keyes
  • The Shadows of God, by Greg Keyes
  • The Summer Book,  by Tove Jansson

I am currently reading another Jansson book, Sun City.

Leave a Reply

